jdstill.blogg.se

Amf bicycle serial number chart
Amf bicycle serial number chart




amf bicycle serial number chart

Thus, for example, an apprentice mechanic was handed down an invaluable unwritten guide to repairing vehicles that could not be learned at college nor from books, because, as well as specific information about various models, it helped a youngster understand the way they were designed and built. In the ‘old days’ (a time which seems to have ended in the past twenty five years or so), a youngster became an apprentice in a chosen field and learned its history from the older employees.

amf bicycle serial number chart

My purpose for creating these databases is simple. Insomnia is my saving grace, otherwise there would be no time for any of this.

AMF BICYCLE SERIAL NUMBER CHART FREE

Not only do I have a full-time job (I run my own business restoring and selling vintage vehicles) and am a hands-on parent of a young child, but I spend a minimum 30 hours every week building, updating and maintaining these free websites to help you do your own research. To sift through information to try and find similar pictures to your unidentified bicycle would take me months, and I’m already doing similar research on my own bikes. I’m not being callous about this. With an estimated 15,000 bicycle manufacturers, the odds are stacked against me recognizing yours in any case, I do not claim to be an expert, just an assiduous recorder of information. The answer, in short, is that I do not have time to tell you either. ‘How old is my bicycle?’ is a question I get asked a lot, nearly as much as: ‘I have a bicycle that looks like one of yours if I send you pictures please can you identify it for me?’






Amf bicycle serial number chart