jdstill.blogg.se

Thehunter call of the wild news
Thehunter call of the wild news








thehunter call of the wild news
  1. #Thehunter call of the wild news upgrade#
  2. #Thehunter call of the wild news free#

#Thehunter call of the wild news free#

Outside of hunting, you’re free to explore the open world. Which during that quest I saw one whitetail outside of the quest area before I decided to move on to another quest because I never actually saw another. Another requested that I hunt Whitetail up at Cheetah lake during the night. Doc is the first person I met upon entering the reserves after a few quests to get the lay of the land, I started receiving quests from another camper in the reserve who asked me to kill a Blacktail deer. Each area has a main quest to do and upon completing said quest, you’ll gain access to a few side quests as well. Questing is a good way to receive cash outside of killing animals. Certain animals will also only spawn at night as well and you’ll receive the occasional request of killing an animal at night too. When the sun goes down, tracks no longer glow and its impossible to see whats going on without a flashlight. Hunting at night is a much different story however. Tracks and other signs of animals passing through will glow as you get closer to them as well as bodies of dead animals. In the day time, hunting animals is a walk in the park(tee hee). There’s also a whole host of other things to purchase as well such as clothing for you avatar, new lures to attract new animals and other miscellaneous goods.Ĭabins off shelter and a place to restock. While the game features Rifles, Handguns, Shotgun and Bows, I found it hard to part with my rifle but with that being said, purchasing new gear is an expensive endeavor so I never really felt encouraged to do something crazy, like hunt a bear with a handgun.

thehunter call of the wild news

#Thehunter call of the wild news upgrade#

One skill made it easier to hide during rainfall and another narrowed down the tracking cone, eventually I was able to gain access a skill that made walking through underbrush quieter.Įarning weapon scores by harvesting animals will allow you to purchase better weapons and perk points will upgrade your efficiency with the weapon trees you put them in. I really fancied the Stalker tree as it made it easier for me to track and hide from animals. Leveling up nets you perk and skill points and as you progress, you undoubtedly become a better hunter. After you’ve earned a few kills and harvested some animals, you gain a weapon score and some experience on top of cash for the kill. Outside of noises that directly effect you, the game does an amazing job at making you feel like you’re really in these reserves.Īt the start of the game, you choose your avatar and your given a few necessities to begin your hunting experience like your rifle and binoculars. This caused the next few tracks I found to tell me the bear was running so at one point, I must have given myself away.

thehunter call of the wild news

I was tracking a bear and accidentally walked into water causing a few loud sounds. The underbrush is noisy and stepping on rocks, sticks, fallen trees, etc. While simply walking and running is a sure fire way to get detected by the wildlife, many smaller details factor into play as well. Layton Lake is modeled after the North American Pacific Northwest(as stated above) and Hirschfelden, is based on European farmlands and both locations are large, beautifully crafted open worlds. There’s an amazing attention to detail put into the two reserves specifically into the sound department. There’s plenty of ways to track an animal from sight, to sound and even poop. Tracking an animal requires patience and the wrong step or a change in the direction of the wind can lead to startling your prey and scaring them off, taking you back to step one. Call of the Wild features two reserves to explore and neither of them is filled to the brim with furry woodland creatures to shoot. It requires a lot of patience and every shot won’t always lead to a kill. Its a serious hunting game for people that want an experience as close to hunting as possible. It was at that point I realized that theHunter was not a hunting game to be taken lightly. Even though it was only ranked at bronze, I felt like I won the gold in the Olympics as the game showed me a diagram of my shot and rewarded me for my kill. Eventually I stumbled across a buck marked as a hunting opportunity and after tracking it down multiple times, I managed to finally fell my target with a shot to the lung. I’d examine every track I came across as I crouched and crawled my way across the Layton Lake reserve which is set in the North American Pacific Northwest.

thehunter call of the wild news

As someone who has never hunted deer, I spent most of that first hour chasing deer around attempting to shoot one so I could complete the game’s first quest to shoot and harvest an animal. The first hour was a little frustrating if I’m being honest. When I started theHunter: Call of the Wild, I really wasn’t expecting what I got.










Thehunter call of the wild news